Nazafreen Saigol Lakhani elected APNS president.

The Annual Meeting (AGM) of the All-Pakistan Newspaper Society's (APNS) General Council was held on Monday at APNS House, Karachi, wherein Nazafreen Saigol Lakhani was unanimously elected as the president, Imtinan Shahid as senior vice president, Muhammad Aslam Kazi as vice president, Sarmad Ali as secretary general, S M Munir Jilani as joint secretary and Shahab Zuberi as finance secretary.

The AGM was held under the chairmanship of Sarmad Ali, the former president of the society.

The council unanimously approved the report of the Executive Committee for the year 2022-2023 as well as the annual accounts of the society for the year 2022.

The General Council attended by 128 members from across the country, formed an Election Commission headed by Dr Waqar Yousuf Azeemi with Nasir Daad Baloch and Mumtaz Ahmed Phulpoto as members.

The Election Commission conducted the election of the Executive Committee for the year 2023-24.

Following dailies and magazines were elected unopposed to the Executive Committee of the APNS for the next tenure:

Daily Aghaz, Daily Business Recorder, Daily Deyanat, Daily Dawn, Daily Jasarat, Daily Jiddat (Khi), Daily Abtak, Daily Dunya, Daily Jang, Daily Khabrain, Daily Pakistan, Daily Tijarat, Daily Ausaf, Daily Sahafat, Daily Awam...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT