Tumult in PM House amid calls for vote of confidence against PM Shehbaz.

ISLAMAABD -- The Prime Minister Secretariat contacted the National Assembly Secretariat to demand the latest lists of parliamentarians.

As per the assembly sources, the total number of parliamentarians is 331 and the government has 181 members - Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has 85 MNAs, Pakistan Peoples Party has 58 MNAs, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal has 14 MNAs, while four MNAs each belong to Balochistan Awami Party and Balochistan National Party, three are from Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid, one MNA each from Jamhoori Watan Party and Awami National Party. Besides, there are four independents with the government.

On the contrary, the opposition has 150 members in which Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has 121 MNAs while 21 are...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT