Teams pick players in PSL 7 supplementary, replacement draft.

The Pakistan Super League (PSL 7) sides further boosted their squads on Saturday as they picked additional players and submitted partial replacements for the players unavailable for initial few matches in the supplementary and replacement draft held through a virtual session.

The 2020 edition's champions Karachi Kings, as decided through random draw, had the first supplementary pick, and they added Sahibzada Farhan, winner of the PCB Domestic Cricketer of the Year Award 2021, to their squad. Lahore Qalandars, who had the second pick in the first round, picked pacer Mohammad Imran Randhawa.

In the next four picks; Islamabad United added pacer Musa Khan, who played for them in the 2019, 2020 and 2021 seasons; Quetta Gladiators reserved their pick; Multan Sultans picked England pacer David Willey; and, Peshawar Zalmi picked Mohammad Umar. The second round followed reverse order in which Peshawar Zalmi, the winners of the second edition of PSL, going first, reserved their pick.

Defending champions Multan Sultans picked Rizwan Hussain, 2019 edition's Quetta Gladiators picked Ghulam Mudassar, two-time champions Islamabad United plucked Zahir Khan, Lahore Qalandars further boasted their pace department with the addition of Akif Javed and Karachi Kings bagged Jordan Thompson. Each franchise was allowed to pick a maximum of one foreign cricketer out of the two supplementary...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT