Shah Latif Panel sweeps Larkana Arts Council election.

LARKANA -- The Shah Latif Peoples Cultural Panel has swept polls by winning 11 out of 14 seats while its major rival Shaheed Rani Peoples Panel could grab only three seats in annual election of Arts Council of Pakistan, Larkana.

According to the results of the polls issued late on Sunday, Mohammad Ismail Jatoi (418 votes), Javed Ahmed Shaikh (375 votes) and Mohammad Hanif Suhag (399 votes) to win the slots of president, vice president and secretary, respectively, for one year.

They defeated Abdul Sattar Khuhawar, Ashiq Ali Dayo and Munwar Ali Rind of Shaheed Rani Panel. However, two seats of deputy secretary and finance secretary were won by Shaheed Rani Panel's candidates Abdul Hadi Bugti and Abdul Nabi Sariyo, who obtained 361 and 384 votes, respectively, inflicting defeat on the candidates of Shah Latif Panel.

On the seats of chairmen of different departments, Shah Latif Panel won nine seats and only one was bagged by the Shaheed Rani Panel.

Amjad Gul Soomro (396 votes), Ashique Hussain Nizamani (367), Mohammed Essa Memon (355)...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT