PPP wins LB polls in Jamshoro district.

Byline: Munawar Chandio

JAMSHORO -- The candidates of the PPP have won the majority of seats in the local bodies' elections in Jamshoro district, while the SUP stood second in getting the seats in the elections. According to the details, the PPP won 36 seats out of a total of 41 in three Municipal Committees which include Sehwan, Kotri and Bolhari. Four seats were won by the Jamshoro Ittehad and SUP, while the election was postponed in Ward No-13 after the sad demise of PPP candidate Zahid Hussain Mian...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT