MQM files bill in NA secretariat seeking creation of 8 provinces in the country.


ISLAMABAD -- MQM has demanded for creation of 8 provinces in the country. MQM MNA Kishwar Zohra has filed a bill in National Assembly (NA) Secretariat demanding carving out 8 provinces in Pakistan. It has been said in the context that Sindh and KP be also divided into two parts in addition to Punjab, South Punjab and Bahawalpur. MQM has demanded that two provinces be created In KP which should include KP and Hazara. She demanded that Sindh be divided into South Sindh and North Sindh. Certain demands with reference to assembly seats...

To continue reading