Ludhiana Gymkhana win 20-K Cup 2023 title.

LAHORE -- Ludhiana Gymkhana clinched the 20-K Cup 2023 T20 Cricket Tournament title after defeating Cricket Center Club by 47 runs in the final here at the Model Town Greens Ground on Saturday.

Dawood Barry, President Managing Committee of Cooperative Model Town Society, along with Nabeel Ahmad, sponsor and patron of 20-K Cup 2023, graced the prize distribution ceremony as chief guests and distributed prizes among the winners and top performers in the presence of galaxy of former Test cricketers Misbah ul Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Aizaz Cheema, Muhammad Ilyas as well as Muhammad Mushtaq, Shoaib Dar, Raza Hameed, Wahab Dar, Bilal Javaid, Kashif Butt, Farhan Nisar and others.

Ludhiana Gymkhana, batting first, posted 163-5 in 20 overs. Asim Ali Nasir hammered 54 runs of 35 balls while Muhammad Waqas struck 53 and Fahad Munir 27 runs. Muhammad Ali bagged 2-32 while Usama Mir got one wicket. Cricket Center, in reply, could score 116-9 in...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT