Hyderabad District Bar election on Saturday.


HYDERABAD -- As many as 51 lawyers are in the electoral fray for 13 seats of District Bar Association Hyderabad for which the polling will be held on January 18 (Saturday).

According to details, some 26 candidates are contesting for six office-bearers while 25 others for seven managing committee seats.

The candidates for the slot of president include Mian Taj Muhammad Keerio, Farhad Ali Abro and S M Imran Alvi, while Rashid Nizam Arain and Mohsin Raza Gopang are vying for vice president.

Shahzeb Abbassi and Muhammad Suleman Unar are contesting for the post of general secretary, and Haji Khan Brohi and...

To continue reading