Five MPAs of PTI indicted for arson.

KARACHI -- An antiterrorism court on Saturday indicted five MPAs belonging to the opposition Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf in an arson case.

The MPAs - Khurrum Sher Zaman, Syed Firdous Shamim Naqvi, Arsalan Taj Hussain, Jamaluddin Siddiqui and Muhammad Ali Aziz - along with Sindh PTI chief Syed Ali Hyder Zaidi and others were booked in two identical cases for breaking down law and order anbd assaulting policemen as they tried stop their May 26 long march towards Islamabad at Numaish traffic intersection.

On Saturday, when the matter came up...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT