Dr Anila elects as KUTS President for second tenure.


Byline: Sikandar Rajput

KARACHI -- According to the results of Annual Elections of Karachi University Teachers' Society (KUTS) 2019-20 University of Karachi, incumbent President Professor Dr Anila Amber Malik from Karachi University Teachers Forum got elected as the President for the second tenure by securing 338 votes while Professor Dr Shah Ali Ul Qadar from Teachers' Alliance for Good Governance received 266 votes. Professor Dr S.M. Taha of KUTF become Vice President and collected 329 votes whereas Dr Maqsood Ali Ansari of TAGG managed to get 282 votes.

Dr Moiz Khan from KUTF bagged 376 votes and elected as the Secretary while Dr Abdul Jabar Khan of...

To continue reading