Commissioner gets charge of RMC administrator.

RAWALPINDI -- Punjab government has appointed Commissioner Rawalpindi Division as administrator of Rawalpindi Metropolitan Corporation (RMC) and Deputy Commissioner as administrator of District Council with immediate effect.

According to the notification issued by Punjab governor Baligur Rehman, under section 71 of Punjab Local Government Act (PLGA) of 2022, the commissioners of 11 divisions had been appointed as administrators of metropolitan corporations of Rawalpindi, Lahore, Sialkot, Gujrat, Sargodha, Bahawalpur, Dera Ghazi Khan, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Multan and Sahiwal.

Besired deputy commissioners of 30 district councils had been asked to take charge of administrators of their area's district councils.

However, there is no plan of the government about the next local government in...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT