Bahawalpur lift NBP T20 Grade I Blind Cricket Trophy.

Byline: Shiraz Asif

ATTOCK -- Bahawalpur, displaying a superb performance, stunned Lahore in the final to lift the NBP T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy here at the Attock Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

Lahore after winning the toss sent in Bahawalpur to bat. Captain Zafar Iqbal's polished innings of 84 and Moeen Aslam's fine 73 helped Bahawalpur reach a competitive total of 229 for 4 in 20 overs. Matiullah and Kamran Akhter claimed one wicket each.

Lahore started their innings well but the early dismissal of Kamran Akhter and Matiullah put Lahore on the back foot and they could only manage to get 206 for 6. Amir Ashfaq and Salman scored 70 and 38 runs respectively. Muhammad Shahzeb and Babar Ali shared a wicket apiece as Bahawalpur won by 23 runs to become the champion team of Grade-1 Trophy.


To continue reading

Request your trial