Speaker Likely To Accept More PTI Resignations.

The National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf has decided to accept more resignations of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Members.

'The Speaker has decided to accept resignations of 11 more members of the PTI,' sources said. NA Speaker will likely to approve PTI MNAs resignations today or tomorrow, sources shared.

'Speaker has also decided to approve resignations of the members elected on reserved seats of the legislature,' sources said.

Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf had recently accepted resignations of 11 PTI MNAs on last Thursday.

The resignations of 11 PTI MNAs including Shireen Mazari, Ali Muhammad Khan, Ijaz Shah, Farrukh Habib, Shandana Gulzar, Fazal Muhammad, Fakhar Zaman, Abdul Shakoor Shad, Jameel Ahmed and...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT