SISJA honours visiting journalists with Excellence Award.


RAWALPINDI -- The President and members of South Asian Sports Journalists Association (SISJA) honoured the visiting Sports journalists from Sri Lanka and other countries with the "Excellence Award" on historic occasion of revival Test Cricket in after 10 years in Pakistan . while addressing to guests the Founder President South Asian Sports Journalists Association Asghar Ali Mubarak thanked the international media especially media friends from Sri Lanka. He said entire Pakistani Nation is feeling proud on the historic occasion of return of Test cricket to Pakistan here at the Pindi Stadium Rawalpindi. The ceremony was attended by Pakistan Federal Union of Journalists ( PFUJ ), Rawalpindi Islamabad Union of Journalists ( RIUJ) Pakistan Sports Writer's Federation leadership of Rawalpindi-Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (RISJA) .

The veteran sports journalists Asghar Ali Mubarak organised the ceremony on behalf of Sisja and Risja with some renowned senior sports journalists including Abdul Mohi Shah , Rizwan Ehsan Ali, Gabriel de Souza, Mohsin Ali, Mohsin Ijaz, Zulfikar Baig, Arif Khan, Nasir Aslam Raja, Abdul Jabbar Faisal, Rozina Ali, Shakir Abbasi Shakeel Awan , Zahid Farooq Malik, Khurram Shezad. Mohsin Ejaz and others. The also presented the awards and souvenirs on this occasion among the visiting sports journalists. The fonder of Rawalpindi Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (Risja)the Chairman Abdul Mohi Shah hoped that the Excellence Awards will remind the visiting journalists of their presence on the return of...

To continue reading