Punjab Governor Administers Oath To 21-Member Provincial Cabinet.

Punjab Governor Muhammad Baleegh-ur-Rehman on Saturday administered oath to the new provincial cabinet at Governor House in Lahore.

Punjab Chief Minister Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi was also present at the oath-taking ceremony at the Governor House.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders including Dr Yasmin Rashid, Raja Basharat, Mian Aslam Iqbal, Murad Raas and others took the oath.

Earlier on Wednesday, PTI Chairman Imran Khan finalized the 21-member Punjab cabinet.

The Punjab cabinet included Dr Yasmin Rashid, Mian Aslam Iqbal, Mian Mehmood-ur-Rasheed, Murad Ras from Lahore, while Ali Afzal Sahi and Latif Nazar have also been included in the cabinet and Raja Basharat.

From South...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT