PTI set to form govt in Gilgit Baltistan.

GILGIT -- Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is set to form the government in Gilgit-Baltistan as five victorious independent candidates from the Baltistan Division and district Nagar joined the party. These included Wazir Muhammad Saleem (Skardu 3), Raja Nasir Ali Khan (Skardu 4), Mushtaq Hussain (Ghanche 1), Abdul Hameed (Ghanche 2), and Javaid Manwa from district Nagar. After a detailed meeting with Federal Minister for KashmirAffairs and GilgitBaltistan Ali Amin Gandapur and Saif Ullah Niazi, the Chief Organiser of the PTI here, four winners from Baltistan Division, and one from district Nagar announced to join the PTI and exhibited their full confidence in the policies of Prime Minister Imran Khan. On the

occasion, Ali Amin Gandapur said that for the development, prosperity, and peace of Gilgit-Baltistan, their services would be proved productive. All the five winners said that they wanted to work for their constituencies and for the people of GB. Following this new development, the ruling party has secured a majority in GB Legislative Assembly. Gilgit-Baltistan Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Raja Shahbaz on Thursday lashed out at PPP chairman Bilawal BhuttoZardari, saying that the recently-held elections in the region were transparent. Shahbaz, addressing a press conference, said: "[PPP chairman] Bilawal had been ranting about rigging the past one...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT