PTI forms board for awarding tickets to election candidates.

PESHAWAR -- Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf on Wednesday formed provincial parliamentary board for awarding tickets to its candidates in the next general elections.

The provincial parliamentary board is consists of 17 central and provincial leaders of PTI, according to a statement issued on Wednesday.

The board will award tickets to PTI candidates for the seats of both National and provincial assemblies in the province.

The members of the board include Pervez Khattak, Asad Qaiser, Mahmood Khan, Shah Farman, Ali Amin Gandapur, Mohammad Atif Khan, Murad Saeed, Umar Ayub, Shibli Faraz, Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Noorul Haq Qadri, Fazal Mohammad Khan, Junaid Akbar, Shahram Khan Tarakai, Azam Khan Swati, Shaukat Ali Yousafzai and Taimoor Saleem Khan Jhagra.

Mohammad Atif Khan, a member of the board, told Dawn that the provincial parliamentary board was formed on the directives of PTI chairman and former prime minister Imran Khan.

'We met Imran Khan last week. He directed us to start the nomination process of candidates for the polls with the consultation of all...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT