PPP forms Parliamentary board for issuing senate tickets.

Islamabad -- PPP has formed a parliamentary board for the issuance of senate ticket among candidates.

Board will be headed by Asif Ali Zardari and Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.

Board members include Faryal Talpur, Yousuf Raza Gilani, Raja Parvez Ashraf, Nayyar Hussain Bukhari, Farhatullah Babar and provincial presidents and general secretaries.

PPP has received 40 applications for senate elections. PPP will nominate its candidates from Sindh in the coming...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT