New cabinet of AJK sworn in, 14 more members become part of cabinet.

MUZAFFARABAD -- President Azad Jammu and Kashmir Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chauhdyr administered the oath to the newly appointed 14-cabinet members at a ceremony in Muzaffarabad on Monday. After the induction of 14 new members the total number of the AJK cabinet members reached 16.

Prime Minister AJK Sardar Tanveer Ilyas Khan and Speaker Azad Kashmir Legislative Assembly Chauhdry Anwarul Haq were also present on the occasion.

Those who took oath as ministers are Chaudhry Yasir Sultan, Sardar Mir Akbar Khan, Deewan Ali Chaughtai, Chaudhry Maqbool, Chaudhry Azhar Sadiq, Chaudhry Arshad Hussain, Nisar...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT