Nadir Magsi becomes jeep rally's man of the moment.

MUZAFFARGARH -- Mir Nadir Magsi won the 7th Thal Jeep Rally which concluded with exciting activities on Sunday.

Known competitors Sahibzada Muhammad Ali Sultan, Jafar Magsi, Asif Fazal Chaudhry and Zain Mahmood also participated in the event. Mr Mahmood failed to defend the title he won last time. Mr Sultan's vehicle met with an accident but he remained unscathed.

Thirty-eight vehicles including those of two women participated in the final round and Nadir Magsi got the first position by covering a distance of 190 kilometres in two hours, 10 minutes and 15 seconds. Asif Fazal Chaudhry reached the finishing line in two hours, 12 minutes and 35 seconds, followed by Jafar Magsi who completed the track in two hours, 50 minutes and 16 seconds.

Speaking on the occasion, Nadir Magsi claimed that the track was very rough and challenging. He expressed hope that...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT