K-Electric FC clinches All Pakistan Kashmir Solidarity Football Tournaments.

KARACHI -- K-Electric Football Club (KEFC) has won the All Pakistan Kashmir Solidarity Football Tournament after defeating Asia Ghee Mills FC by 2-0. KE's Murtaza Hussain and Noman scored one goal each to clinch the Cup. The prestigious footballing event was organized by Al-Fateh Football Club with the collaboration of District Football Association in Layyah and was played at Al-Fateh Football Stadium. Football Clubs from all over Pakistan were a part of this event and teams such as WAPDA (Lahore), Ashraf Sugar Mills, Afghan Football Club (FC), AGM FC, Crescent Mills FC, DFA Layyah and Aatish Taank FC participated in the tournament. K-Electric FC's Captain Muhammad Rasool was awarded with The 'Best Player of the Tournament' after he scored a hat-trick during one of the matches. K-Electric's Chief Marketing and Communications Officer - Syed Fakhar...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT