Journalists body elects office bearers.

CHARSADDA -- Faiz Mohammad was elected as president and Haji Sadiqullah general secretary of Mohammadzai Union of Journalists (MUJ) here on Tuesday.

A meeting of the election committee was held here with Mansoorullah in the chair. Faiz Mohammad was elected as president and Siddiqullah general secretary. Other office-bearers included vice-president Zahid Khan, joint secretary Mohammad Tariq Qureshi, finance secretary Alf Khan Sherpao and press secretary Pir Asif Jan. Nusrat Hussain was elected as chairman of the union's general body.

PROTEST: The traders, political workers and civil society members staged a protest rally at Farooq-i-Azam Chowk against inflation...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT