Gujranwala, Bhawalpur, Islamabad, Okara moves in CT semis.


ISLAMABAD -- Gujranwala, Bhawalpur, Islamabad and Okara on Wednesday qualified for the semifinals of the PAF Twenty20 Cricket Champions Trophy for the Blind 2019 being played here at PAF Cricket Ground, PAF Complex, E-9.

The first semifinal Gujranwala would face Bhawalpur while the second semifinal Islamabad would face Okara on Thursday.

Two matches were played on Wednesday. In first match Bahawalpur after winning the toss elected to bowl first against Abbottabad. Abbottabad scored 224 runs for the loss of 2 wickets. Nisar scored 100 runs.

In reply Bahawalpur chased the taqget for the loss of 5 wickets in 17.2 overs. Rashid scored 133 runs. Thus Bahawalpur won by 5 wickets. Rashid of...

To continue reading