Elected representatives of HMC to take oath on May 22.

HYDERABAD -- The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has arranged 9 different places where the elected representatives of

Hyderabad Metropolitan Corporation (HMC) will take oath on May 22 at 11 am.

According to details of the venues shared here on Sunday, the Chairmen, Vice Chairmen and General Members of wards of Union Committee numbers 1 to 18 of Town Municipal Corporation (TMC) Nerunkot would take the oath of office at Taluka Education Office.

The Taluka Education Officer would administer the oath.

The representatives of UCs 19 to 36 of TMC Mian Sarfaraz and UCs 37 to 54 of TMC Paretabad would take oath at Government Degree College, Paretabad, and Girls Degree College, Paretabad, respectively, from a Lecturer and the District Education Officer Primary.

The elected members of UCs 55 to 70 of TMC Tando Jam and UCs 71 to 87 of TMC Tando Fazal would be administered oath by District Education Officer Secondary and Election Officer at Government Noor Muhammad High School, City, and District Election Commissioner Officer, respectively.

Likewise, the Assistant Commissioners of Latifabad and City talukas would...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT