Elected members of HMC takes oath of their offices.

HYDERABAD -- Hundreds of the elected Chairmen, Vice Chairmen and General Members of wards of the Union Committees of Hyderabad Metropolitan Corporation (HMC) took the oaths of their offices at 9 separate ceremonies here on Monday.

The oaths were also read in Urdu and Sindhi languages amid slogans of Jeay Bhutto at 7 out of the 9 venues.

The elected members of UCs 1 to 18 of Town Municipal Corporation (TMC) Nerunkot took the oath of office at Taluka Education Office, Hirabad from the Taluka Education Officer.

The representatives of UCs 19 to 36 of TMC Mian Sarfaraz and UCs 37 to 54 of TMC Paretabad were administered oath at Government Degree College, Paretabad, and Girls Degree College, Paretabad, respectively, by a Lecturer and the District Education Officer Primary.

The elected members of UCs 55 to 70 of TMC Tando Jam and UCs 71 to 87 of TMC Tando Fazal were administered oath by District Education Officer Secondary and Election Officer at Government Noor Muhammad High School, City, and District Election Commissioner Officer, respectively.

Likewise, the Assistant Commissioners of Latifabad and City talukas presided over the oath taking ceremonies at their offices for the elected members of UCs 88 to 106 of TMC Sachal Sarmast and UCs 107 to 124 of TMC Shah Latifabad, respectively.

The Deputy Director of Agriculture Department took oath from the elected representatives of UCs 125 to 142 of TMC Hussainabad at the Niaz Hall of Public School Hyderabad in Latifabad.

Similarly, the elected members of UCs 143 to 160 of TMC Qasimabad took oath from Taluka Education Officer, Qasimabad.

According to the statistics of the elected members shared by the election authorities, some 796 elected members were supposed to take the oath of office...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT