CTD arrests 12 'terrorists' across Punjab.

LAHORE -- The Counter Terrorism Department (CTD) Punjab has arrested 12 alleged terrorists, belonging to banned outfits during operations in different areas of Punjab.

According to a spokesman, the CTD Punjab conducted 54 intelligence-based operations (IBOs) in different districts of the province, detained suspects for interrogation and later arrested 12 along with weapons, explosives and other prohibited material.

Among the arrested were nine members of Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan, identified as Adeel Arshad, Habibur Rehman, Mir Ahmed Saddam, Muzain, Haroon Tasawar, Ziaul Haq Rukti, Abdul Jabbar, Abdul Rehman and Imran Khan, two members of Sipah-e-Sahaba Pakistan, identified as Muhammad Mudassar Naseer and Abdul Farooq, while one member belonged to ISIS, identified as Muhammad Umar, added spokesman.

Explosives weighing 4,030 grams, one explosive jacket, one hand-grenade, eight detonators, 12 feet of safety fuse wire, 9.28 feet of prima card, four pistols, 20 bullets, four prohibited books...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT