Competitors go past Thal jeep rally qualifying round.

MUZAFFARGARH -- The qualifying round of the Thal jeep rally completed on Friday, wherein Raja Muhammad Saeed covered a distance of 2.8 kilometres in the shortest time in the prepared category.

As many as 115 vehicles participated in the qualifying round. Mr Saeed covered the distance in one minute and 34 seconds. Zain Mahmood was on second number, followed by Nadir Magsi.

In the stock category of the qualifying round, Syed Asif Imam finished first in one minute and 39 seconds, followed by Aqeel Ahmed and Muhammad Bilal Chaudhry.

A car (No 102) overturned during the qualifying round but the driver, Muhammad Shoaib, remained unscathed.

Tourism Development Corporation of Punjab Managing Director Agha Muhammad Abbas inaugurated the event. Women participants included Rukhshanda Jabeen, Rubab Sultan along with Bushra Sultan, Palusha Hayat along with Maria Jabbar and Mahim Shiraz.

Speaking to the media, Sahibzada Sultan said the jeep rally participants had got a lot of love from the...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT