CJ PHC orders posting, transfers of judges.

PESHAWAR -- Chief Justice, Peshawar High Court (PHC) on Wednesday ordered posting and transfers of 29 Senior Civil Judges (SCJ) and 22 Civil Judges cum Judicial Magistrates, 18 District and Session Judges (D and SJ) and 41 Additional District and Session Judges (AD and SJ) in the public interest with immediate effect.

According to notification the senior judges who were posted and transferred included Muhammad Ishaq, Sher Ali Khan, Fazal Nasir Shah, Muhammad Jamshed, Abdul Saleem Khan, Bakhtzada, Syeda Tehreem Sabahat, Muhammad Jamil Khan, Nadeem Akhtar, Asif Kamal, Sheraz Tariq, Khalid Anwar, Ishfaq Ahmed, Rehan Samad, Tania Hashmi, Shakeel Arshad, Hamid Kamal, Mansoor Shah Bukhari, Shahzad Ali Khan, Beenish Ismail Syed, Nighat Bibi, Seemab Waheed Siddiqui, Farmanullah, Muhammad Shoaib, Attaullah, Marya Wajahat, Mohsin Abbas, Nadia Gul Wazir and Imranullah.

The Civil Judges cum Judicial Magistrates included Sidra Azmat, Muhammad...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT