Ceremony held to celebrate Youm-e-Takbeer in Dera.

DERA ISMAIL KHAN -- The Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) Dera Ismail Khan on Sunday organized a grand ceremony in connection with Youm-e-Takbeer here at District Secretariat of the party.

The ceremony was presided over by PML-N District President Rehan Malik Advocate and attended by party's district General Secretary Chaudhry Riaz Advocate, Dr Abdullah Zafri, Roshan Zameer Laghari Advocate, PML-N Yout Wing's District President Zeeshan Raj, Hashmat ur Rehman Advocate, Rizwan Khan Advocate, Zahid Rajput, Haji Abbas,

Sheikh Mohammad Arif, Haji Maqbool Bhatti, Allah Nawaz, Qari Asmat Ullah, Ahmed Ali Rajput and a large number of workers.

The event was addressed by Rehan Malik, Chaudhry Riaz, Dr. Abdullah Zafri, Roshan Zameer Leghari, Zeeshan

Raj, Hashmat ur Rahman, Danish Mujahid and Rizwan Saeed.

The nation celebrates May 28 as Youm-e-Takbeer every year as it was a historic day when the country conducted successful nuclear tests 25 years ago.

The speakers said that Pakistan became the first Islamic nuclear power due to the brave leadership of Muhammad

Nawaz Sharif, who made the country's defense impregnable.

Commenting on the May 9 incidents, they...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT