Bahawalpur, Okara in CT T20 final.


ISLAMABAD -- Bahawalpur and Okara on Thursday moved in the final of the PAF Twenty20 Cricket Champions Trophy for the Blind 2019 played here at PAF Cricket Ground, PAF Complex.

In first semifinal, Gujranwala after winning the toss elected to bowl first against Bahawalpur. Bahawalpur scored 198 runs. Moin ali scored 59 runs. In reply Gujranwala was restricted to 177/7. Matiullah scored 60 runs. Thus Bahawalpur won by 21 runs. Shahzeb of Bhawalpur named man of the match for his brilliant knock of 38 and took one wicket also.

In the second semifinal, Okara after loosing the toss scored 244 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs against Islamabad. Badar...

To continue reading