Bahawalpur clinched Grade-1 NBP T-20 Blind Cricket title.


BAHAWALPUR -- The Final of National Bank of Pakistan T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy Grade-1 was played at Dring Cricket Stadium, Bahawalpur. Bahawalpur the local team lifted the 2019 Trophy and also set a record of winning it for 3 years consecutively. In the morning, Bahawalpur won the toss and opted to bowl first. Sanaullah and Haroon Khan opened the innings for Peshawar.

Peshawar made a brisk start and made 66 runs in first 6 overs, Sanaullah played-on a ball which hit on his face and his aggressiveness with the bat dwindled. He got out after scoring 57 runs off 37 balls. Haroon Khan got retired hurt after scoring 55...

To continue reading