Asia Cup 2022: Rizwan, Nawaz Move Pakistan To 'Glorious' Victory Against India In Thriller.

Pakistan have managed to beat India in a last over thriller by 5 wickets as the Green Shirts completed an equation of mammoth 182 runs against Rohit Sharma XI during the Super 4s stage in the 8th match of Asia Cup at Dubai Cricket Stadium on Sunday.


First Over

Bhuvneshwar Kumar started off to bowl the first over and was welcomed by Mohammad Rizwan with a boundary on first ball. Skipper Babar Azam also got off the mark with a boundary as Kumar in his first over conceeded nine runs.

Second Over

Skipper Rohit Sharma introduced Arshdeep Singh in second over, who went for three runs.

Third Over

In the third over, Bhuvneshwar bounced strongly, but in the last ball, Babar hit a boundary as the over went for nine runs. Pakistan reached 19 at this stage.

Fourth Over

Rohit Sharma cleverly introduced spinner Ravi Bishnoi who dismissed skipper Babar Azam, who scored 14 (10). In his successful over, Bishnoi only conceded three runs as Pakistan reached 22-1, while Fakhar Zaman joined Rizwan .

Fifth Over

Hardik Pandya came into the attack and welcomed by Rizwan with a four. Moreover, Zaman also opened his account, with a boundary. In the last ball, Rizwan played a delicate shot. This over went on to be expensive for India as the Green Shirts smoked 14 runs in Pandya's over. At this stage, Pakistan reached 36-1.

Sixth Over

Arshdeep Singh came in to bowl in the 6th over and was hit for a massive six, clobbered by Rizwan. But, Arshdeep bounced back and conceded merely eight runs.

Seventh Over

Yuzvendra Chahal, who replaced Jadeja, conceded seven runs in his first over. At this stage, Pakistan reached 51-1

Eighth Over

Sharma brought Bishnoi back into the attack, who bowled a 'tidy' over, giving away just six runs.

Ninth Over

Chahal continued to bowl in the ninth over, providing India with a wicket of Zaman who tried to hit over mid wicket, but find Kohli who take a clean catch as Zaman scored 15 (18). The new batter, who joined the wicket was Mohammad Nawaz who scored a boundary in the last ball as the over went for 10 runs.

Tenth Over

Mohammad Nawaz clobbered a six in the tenth over, which was bowled by Hardik Pandya. The over went for nine runs. Pakistan reached 76-2 in 10 overs.

Eleventh Over

In the 11th over, Chahal conceded 10 runs as Rzwan smashed a massive six. At this Pakistan reached 86/2.

Twelfth Over

Mohammad Nawaz smoked six off Bishnoi s third over as Pakistan reached 96-2. In this over, Bishnoi conceded 10 runs.


To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT