AJK LA to elect new PM today.

MUZAFFARABAD -- Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) President Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry has convened the session of state's legislative assembly today (Monday) at 10 am, to elect new leader of the house.

Sources have confirmed that Speaker of the AJK Legislative Assembly Chaudhry Anwar-ul-Haq will preside over the special session to conduct voting for fresh Prime Minister's election.

53 member of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) will cast their votes out of which a total of 27 votes are required to be elected as the Chief Executive of semi-autonomous Pakistani administered part of Jammu and Kashmir.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has nominated Sardar Tanvir Ilyas as his...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT